You can close your account through our website. If you close your account, we will mark your account in our database as "Closed," but will keep your account information in our database. This is necessary to deter fraud or abuse of the site, by ensuring that persons who try to commit fraud or abuse of the site will not be able to avoid detection simply by closing their account and opening a new account. However, if you close your account, your personally-identifiable information will not be used by us for any further purposes, nor sold to or shared with third parties, except as necessary to prevent fraud and assist law enforcement or as required by law.
If you have opted to close your account under GDPR then please know that due to the nature of our business, it is not possible to participate in surveys without collecting data for Market Research Purposes. Therefore if you close the account, participation in surveys will no longer be possible. Please note that it is not allowed to create duplicate accounts. If you would like to do surveys again in the future, please reach out to us so we can allow further data collection from that point onwards and use your information for participation in surveys again.